Thursday, January 12, 2012

Magic in the Bedroom

Mmmm, Fresh Country Apples! Damn I smell good after my luxurious shower <3
I must have been in there for what? an hour sudzing up? I totally am in love with my new loofah!
So soft and bubbly! now I am super clean and feeling awesome! :D
As I was taking my shower I began reflecting on my day out yesterday.
I went to a Magic the Gathering thing at my local comic shop *Kriers*
I lost a few games, won well no games. So I gallantly strode over to where the magic cards are to be sold are. I had my eyes and heart set on a MTG 2012 Booster Box.

 I have never in my life bought one of those and there it was! only two left! and I so happened to have the right amount of money in my satchel! Now decisions like these are not easy for me. Def when it comes to spending all of my loot on frivolous items. I took about 15 minutes to decided between the two. Yes they weighed the same but I knew one was special and one not so much. I choose and took my prize over to John to be purchased. He was please I finally decided between the two. Any who I got those bad boys home after I met up with my good friend Korey. I was really wanting to see his boffer equipment. He had some pretty badass stuff which I would like to make soon here.

OK OK back to the way important stuff! I got my box home flung myself on the bed and opened it up, pack after pack...not good, even worse...ughhh wasted... eh, could be better... Realization sets in and John's word slowly drift back into my mind. *You need a lot of luck to pull something good outta there you know* I have wasted my money again. Shame on me...

I got nothing good but some mythic rares and like 14 or so foils. Yeah its better than average but no planeswalkers! F*my gamer life... My toddler then starts to rummage through my now faithless box. She starts scanning each pack, I watch her carefully as she has a way of actually finding good packs.
A little faith starts to return as she begins biting a booster pack. She hands it to me and smiles.
Meh... I'm not to sure I want to open this, but I do to humor her and my tid bit of curiosity I had left.
I scan the cards slowly. Chandras Rage, Jace's Erasure, Lifelink, blah blah blah OH MY FREAKING GOD!!!!!!!!! I GOT MY JACE PLANESWALKER!!!!!!!! ADDIE YOU ARE THE BEST BABY EVER!!!!!!!!!! Yeah My child totally knows good packs from bad. She Just pulled 40 dollars worth of good cards. Needless to say the rest were average, out of 18 booster packs she chooses the best one. Later minions. I'm going to bed.


                                                                                            In all his glory :)

Sunday, January 8, 2012

Nettlebane and the Jerk that followed

So I've been waiting for ever on the Quest of Nettlebane... You know, the Dagger from the Hagraven that is the only thing strong enough to penetrate through that damned tree to get its sap?
Yeahhh that's the one! Any who, I FINALLY killed that fucker. I'd been going the wrong way for ages!!!!!!!!! Not to mention after I give the thing to the priestess she won't even touche it?!
WTH? Not in the contract here!

So now I am forced to go take this thing on my own when I hear over my shoulder. "Hey, Hey!, Can I come? Hey you? Heyyyyyy!" Yeah it's some ass tard wanting to join me on this already crappy adventure... so I say "Sure Buddy!!!! come a long! just don't slow me down ok? Under my breath I say "I'll let the bears get you and as soon as they do I'll loot your body and pretend I never met you" Oh yeah true Thane status.

In actuality, I fought a Dragon on the way, slashed this poor blokes face on accident, grieved a little for him while he was bare fisting my face.
 I proceeded to run away not because I am a pansy girl, but because I was hoping to defuse this loons spaz attack here. Pathetic!

My best friend/Slave girl gave him some arrows to the back. No blood on my hands And hey! what do you know, a Bear did come along! yet he ate my damn best friend as I was in la la land (of course) looking for that fucking tree that isn't existing right now!

Not to mention I got attacked by a Second dragon! All of which I am using a none HD TV so I can't read shit and part of my screed is gone. Then the unthinkable... wait not it not it's playstations way! My damn system froze.

So I'll see asshole man again, thankfully get my best friend back and have to go through all the bs of the journey again. Needless to say, I am going TV shopping today. I will get one. I will.

 A visual:



 The Dagger...










The Priestess... (Danica Pure-Spring)
The Asshole! (Maurice Jondrelle)
 The Hagraven! (As well, The Hagraven!)









                                                               
                                                                         I'm going TV hunting, later Minions...

Tuesday, January 3, 2012

!!!!!!!!! Skyrim !!!!!!!!!!!!!

I fell in love with the succulent cover which beckoned me to buy it.
I almost dirty holding it in my hands. I left the store without my beloved video game.

How could I betray my former true love? TES: The Elder Scrolls... Pure genius of epic proportions!
Game play lasting what could be for months turned into years of fun, stealing everything in site, slashing and hacking everyone and everything for that matter who got in my way. Acting sweet to my imp daddy and mud crab dealer. Ahhh easter egg's how I love thee <3

Anywho back to reality!
I got Skyrim for my birthday, no longer would I be hot and bothered by a silly title.
It's totally going to let me down I was sure. First thing I notice when creating a character, there was no longer a randomization feature which I for one happened to love. I thought it was actually fun to have an option like that in the game. Not having it was a downer. As I waited in line the man in front of me get shot with a bow I picked my name. Scalara. Hell to the yes. I was now Scalara the Great! with a badass tattoo which looked like a scar on my face to boot. I was the by far hottest thing this poor town had ever seen. Even the guard wanted to let me go, it was the brat next to him who told him no.
As I fell back inline, the bastard in front of me proceeded to act like a pansy bitch and got his head chopped off. He deserved it, anyone not fighting for their life must have deserved it anyway.

Here I am, only 17 hours in and am at Lvl.13 and am kicking ass like everything else in the game was a lvl.4, this includes lvl.22 NPCs. I haven't lost my touch. I am a God in a world of blithering drunks. I also have a slave since I am Scalara, Thane of Whiterun. She's cute so I appointed her my New Best friend and rat. (In morrowind you got a rat who held like everything you couldn't). So I make her take the burden. I mean after all why not? She was appointed to me anyways so why not get my uses out of her. I feed her occasionally and clothe her. Hell I even gave her some health potions and Armour. So she has benefits.

My current Quest is Nettlebane. I'm going to gut that tree and get the sap I need to heal the main tree back home. By the way I totally own a house! and it's already fully furnished. Wish I could still upgrade. I have the loot for it so why can't my home be as glamorous?
I also have a beautiful horse! but I freaking lost her! She's a Black and white Paint. So I have a reward out to anyone who's seen her. 5,000 gold. Yeah, so worth it even though she was bought for what 3,000?

I love this game, hands down love it. It's safe to say my love affair has now blossomed into a full time relationship. Beautiful right? Now if only my system was as happy ;)

Got to go. I've got a long journey a head of me. Killing Dragons, Sucking up their souls yeah that sort of Dragon Born thing and I need to get some well deserved sleep.
Until next time minions.

P.s. Who the hell keeps sending fucking Dark Brotherhood Assassins to try and kill me? They should at least come in numbers, I mean geeze one to two strikes and they are done. Seriously? And how the hell are they finding me? I'm hardly ever around anyone! lol It's only when I get with people the bastards show up! I see a trend going on.


Monday, April 25, 2011

Sunflower Peep Cake

"Hippity, Hoppity!"
Its Easter Yay!

Well a day after! and for Easter this year, I made a cake.
Not just any old cake, a Sunflower Marshmallow Peep Cake!
It came out great! everyone loved it and it is sooo simple to make.

All you need is:
2 non stick cake pans ( I use Wilton) they work wonders!
20 Marshmallow Peeps
1 cup or Semi Sweet Chocolate Chips (for the seed affect for the middle of the cake)
2 16 oz of Frosting  if you prefer I used only one since I'm not huge on frosting
1 box of Yellow cake mix ( I used Pillsbury Super Moist with added pudding!)

Do what the box of cake states, after your cake is done baking, allow it to cool in the fride
I also cut off one of the tops from my cake to allow it to be sturdy when applying everything above, it helps keep it from collapsing if you use two 16 ounces of frosting!

After everything is applied let this rest in the refrigerator another 10-15 minutes to allow everything to settle into place. You don't want a fresh cake melting!

And Walla! Our cake is finnished and ready to go.

HAPPY EASTER and day after everyone!!!

Wednesday, April 20, 2011

Recipe Number 1. Scavenging the cupboards

"A quiche?, An omelet?
A mystery? ,Why yes!"

Last night I realized I had a can of Coconut Cream and had no idea how to use it.
Being late on grocery shopping I decided to use what I had and got creative.
Here are the listed items I had to really work with.

Can of Coconut Cream
A Yellow Onion
Eggs
Herb Mix Lettuce (with Dill)
Olive Oil
MSG Free Pork Sausage
Pepper, Salt and Garlic Powder (to taste)
Red Pepper Flakes

(I wish I could have used potatoes!!!)
annnd maybe some ricotta  

OK, so first off I decided to use a bit of the Olive oil to coat my skillet
I then cut my sausage into four 2inch slices and cooked them until all the pink was gone.
(I'm cooking for two by the way) any who, I then drained the grease and proceeded to take the coconut cream (2 spoonfuls) and placed it in my pan at a lower heat as to not burn it of course.
I then added my chopped onion and allowed them to caramelize.

I then added my seasonings (salt, pepper, garlic powder) I would have used real garlic if I had any though! after I added in my Greens about 4 handfuls, gradually adding the bunches when wilted. I cut up my sausage and added them in as well being sure to not make any of the pieces to small since I was aiming for a satisfying meal here.

After I this I added my eggs, 2 of them and was careful not to break the yolks since I wanted my eggs to be over easy in this dish. Upon the eggs I added  to dabs of the coconut cream and then placed the lid on for over all cooking. Give or take another 4-5 minutes. After this I then added my red pepper flakes and flipped my creation onto its other side to insure full cooking and allowed it to seer a bit( a minute lol)

Walla, my creation was made and the kitchen smelled great!
This all took me about 10-15 minutes to make and my partner gave me the score of 9 which shortly became a 10. All in all a successful dish thrown together with nothing but creativity anda lack of ingrediants.
I loved the challenge and over all the actual dish. Yay!

A new beginning!

It is a new year meaning a new start!
So I am to make a blog of my doings hopefully every week.

In this blog I will share my adventures in cooking, crafting, growing up with baby and whatever else fills my fancy.